Why I Started This

It always starts like this: I get up in the morning, I go to school, I come home, I get yelled at by my mom about forgetting to do the laundry, I write a few thousand words, and then I go to sleep. It always starts and ends the same way; I do write different words and stories every day, yet it still feels the same.

So I thought, “Why not do this? Maybe some other people are up in the middle of the night trying to figure out what to read or what to do instead of their homework or doing the chores. Maybe I wasn’t as alone as I thought.”

And it came down to this. You ask me why I’m starting this. Well, I’m asking you why not? There are so many opinions I have on life, and maybe you share those thoughts with me, but you never know until you put it out there.

Let me tell you this, though, at least: I do not force anyone to do what I want, including reading this blog. But you’re never ready for some people’s opinions or thoughts, whether their radical or the complete opposite of your own. I guess you could say this is a foreward to a lot of happy stories, rage, random thoughts that I’ll be posting about. But I want this to happen, want others to share with me what they think because that’s where I think the best ideas evolve from.

So here we go. Ready or not.

Leave a Reply

