Fresh Man. Fresh Year. Fresh Life.

Hey out there in blog-land! I know we haven’t hung out in a while, and, like I said from the very beginning, I have no idea how many people actually read this. I hope a lot, for sure, but it all depends.

I’d like to start out by apologizing; it’s taken me a lot of time to adjust to a new life style here in college. Let me tell you this: it’s not easy, but it’s sure a hell of a lot of fun. I miss my family, yeah, but I have so much more freedom to be myself. Not to find myself or whatever, because that’s some cheesy shit, but to start “expanding my horizons”.

downloadWow…what am I talking about? Before I started writing this post, I looked back at the other things I had posted throughout my senior year in high school – I haven’t changed much morally, but I can almost guarantee you that my perspectives on many things will change just due to having so much more experience. I’m sure a lot of the people who keep up with me are in the same exact positions, maybe farther out in the land. I was actually talking to some people from high school a few days ago; they’re thousands of miles away from me and it’s the longest distance I think I’ve ever been away from them. So many different cultures in California and so many different people in New York. I’ll fill you all in, but just let me get adjusted first.

This isn’t much of the usual blog post as much to greet all of you again. There will be some changes to the tabs on the top of the page, just because I’m starting to get new ideas. Maybe reorganize the Beats a little bit more? Maybe get a little bit more adventurous in the things I talk about? Comment, please! I love everyone’s input.

As a matter of fact, I was thinking about killing this blog near the end of the summer, just because it was dying a little bit. I’ll try to write about every other day, and like I said, night time is my time. Maybe I’ll start taking requests for posts? That would be swell and, blog-land, we’ve got a serious amount of things to catch up on.

And like I said, I’ll do my best to keep fresh. It’s like riding on a roller coaster: this new life is scary as hell, filled with emotional ups and downs both in an internal and external environment.

But it is so much fucking fun.

So follow me! Comment any requests! And guest posts – I would especially love that. And if you’re bored in the meantime, check out some of the other stuff I’ve written!

Leave a Reply

