The Changes in You

light-redemption-richard-davis

look at yourself

you’re a mess

and you need to be cleaned up

i know I left

i know you hurt

i know im a bitch

i know

and I also know that if I apologize

no matter how many times I try

it wont make up for anything

every thing I did to create this mess

regret is a powerful word

maybe too strong for its own boundaries

and every day I feel it

swimming in my bloodstream

as a contamination of my own system

and regret would make us revisit the past

the past of screeching terror and pain

by apologizing, we would be revisiting the past

so instead, we will focus on the future

and, my dear, your future looks like trash

i look at you

and see the girl I used to know

the one who had the courage to be strong

the one who didn’t care what others thought

i look at you again

and the bold girl I used to know

disappears

look at yourself

you’re a mess

so tell me everything

because the changes in you

need to be cleaned up

One thought on “The Changes in You

Leave a Reply

