Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert

IMG_7318

Picture time! I’ll debrief you on my little adventure before we start. On Friday, I took a little excursion to a small town called Saint-Guilhem-le-Desert. The population of this city is around 200, but the place is beautiful. When I arrived, I think I forgot all my jitters and, for that one glorious moment, I didn’t want to come back to the States.

A small town, but with lots of history. During the Protestant Reformation, this was a Catholic town. As a matter of fact, the city was filled with abbeys and monasteries. Yet, after many issues at this time in Europe, the Protestants came to this city and destroyed the architecture. There’s a small museum that holds some of the ruins, but you can still see the beauty and delicacy in the building structures.

Note that I will also be uploading a full album for all my adventures to my Facebook page, so go ahead and like it if you haven’t already!

Per usual, feedback would be appreciated!

IMG_7172

IMG_7200

IMG_7235

IMG_7328

IMG_7331

IMG_7337

IMG_7343

IMG_7351

IMG_7361

IMG_7413

IMG_7435

IMG_7439

IMG_7473

IMG_7480

IMG_7482

IMG_7522

IMG_7535

IMG_7536

IMG_7391

One thought on “Saint-Guilhem-le-Désert

  1. Pingback: Find Your Inner Self – 100 Ways to Write

Leave a Reply

